Tonight I came home from school as quickly as I could to make Mushroom Lasagna for Paula and I. We found the recipe in Cooking Light and it sounded quite tasty. Last night I did a lot of the prep by cutting up the cremini, shiitake and oyster mushrooms. I also re-hydrated the porcini mushrooms and cut up the shallots. Tonight I finished all of the prep when I got home. That involved cooking the shallots in some butter and oil for a couple of minutes, then I sauteed the mushrooms for about 5-6 minutes. After they were cooked, I added 1/2 cup of wine along with some thyme, salt and pepper. When the wine was absorbed by the mushrooms, I removed the skillet from the heat and mixed in 1/3 cup of cream cheese. Next  I combined the mushroom broth from the reconstituted porcini with 2 cups of milk. Once that was brought to a boil, I added a mixture of 1/4 cup of flour and 1/4 cup of milk. Then I whisked all of this until it thickened up a bit. Finally I made the lasagna by layering some sauce, no-cook lasagna noodles, mushroom mixture, and more sauce. This was repeated and after the sauce was added to the top, I covered it with 1/2 cup of grated Parmesan cheese and baked it in the oven at 350 F for 45 minutes. It was really delicious and best of all we will have it again later this week as leftovers!!!

