I made us a great dinner for us last night. Mom found a recipe for beef tenderloins in wine sauce.  I used filet mignon as a substitute and they were just as delicious. We enjoyed the steaks with some potatoes and brussel sprouts. To make the steaks, I rubbed pepper on both sides of the steaks while I heated up a skillet to medium-high heat. When 1 tablespoon of butter melted in the skillet, I added the steak and cooked them for about 4-5 minutes on each side. Once they were cooked, I removed them and plated them. Then I added 1/4 cup of onions and cooked them for about 2 minutes until tender and then added 1/4 cup of beef broth, 1/4 cup of red wine and dried marjoram. I cooked down the liquid until only 1/4 cup was left. I plated everything and poured some of the sauce on top of each steak. Delicious! For the brussel sprouts, I melted 1 tablespoon of olive oil and 1 tablespoon of butter in a skillet. I added the brussel spouts and cooked them for about 10-12 minutes on medium heat. After about 5 minutes, I added a 1/4 cup of white wine and continued to cook the brussel sprouts until the liquid evaporated. Finally, with 1-2 minutes remaining, I added a handful of craisins and a handful of sliced almonds to the skillet. It was an easy meal all the way around and a delicous one as well!

