Last night we had an easy and tasty meal – Spicy Chicken Quesadillas. It was so easy to make. We took 2 cups of chopped rotisserie chicken, 1/2 cup of canned corn, 1/2 cup of rinsed black beans, 3/4 cup of salsa. (Note: I did not add any chopped jalapenos since Paula is not a fan of heat in her food…). Then I heated up a skillet and sprayed the surface with nonstick spray. I placed one flour tortilla on the counter. Then I spread some shredded monterey-cheddar cheese on the tortilla. I added the chicken mixture and then put some additional cheese on top. I covered this with another tortilla and placed it in the hot skillet. I cooked the quesadilla for 1-2 minutes on each side and then put them on a plate, using a pizza cutter to cut the entire quesadilla into 4 pieces. Everyone enjoyed this a whole lot – and I made enough to eat it on 2 nights to make our week go by easier!

