I was looking for a relatively easy meal since I am still playing taxi for Theodore. We had some leftover coconut milk in the refrigerator and so I looked up a recipe on Cooking Light that would allow me to use it before it went bad. I found a recipe called Chicken Baked in Coconut-Curry Sauce. It called for simple ingredients: chicken, zucchini, yellow squash, green onions, and red bell pepper. I cut up all these and then made a simple sauce using 1/2 cup of coconut milk, 1/4 cup chicken broth, 2 tsp. minced garlic, and 1 tsp red curry paste. The chicken and vegetables were placed  on 2 pieces of aluminum foil that had been folded in half. Then I added 1/2 of the sauce to both piles of ingredients. I wrapped up the two sets of meat and vegetables tightly in the aluminum foil and baked everything at 425 degrees Fahrenheit for about 25 minutes. While the meat and vegetables cooked, I made some rice to go with them. After the meat/veggies cooked in the oven for the required time, I removed them and let them set for 5 minutes. Then I opened each packet, cut up the chicken breasts, put the rice in a bowl and served. It was really good. Everyone liked the meal. I felt like it needed a bit more zip. I think that in retrospect, I should have added at least 2 tsp of the red curry paste but I was afraid to make it too spicy for Paula. Oh. Well. It was still a good meal and pretty easy to make. It took about 15 minutes to prep everything and another 30 minutes to cook. All in all, it was worth the effort!

