Tonight we enjoyed a very delicious meal, Pork Patties with Plum Sauce and Napa Cabbage Slaw. This was another recipe from the June 2012 Cooking Light – I guess that was a good issue! Theodore made the plum sauce by cooking the plums with brown sugar, rice vinegar and water. Then he strained the product for a nice thick sauce. I made the patties by combining ground pork, bulgur (that Theodore had cooked earlier in the day…), minced garlic, minced ginger, cilantro, salt, sherry, and pepper. I made 6 patties with this combination. The patties were cooked in a large skillet for about 10-13 minutes until brown on both sides. I also made some slaw with shredded cabbage, rice vinegar and sesame oil. The slaw was not very flavorful so I added some of the plum sauce to it and that made all the difference! It was an incredibly delicious, even if it was a little bit time consuming. Definitely worth it if you are looking for a different twist on a burger or pattie!

 

