Tonight I made a fast meal with a pork tenderloin and some apples that we had in the house. I sliced the pork tenderloin into 12 pieces and rubbed it with a mixture of salt, pepper, cumin, coriander, nutmeg and cinnamon. Then I sliced the apples into thin slices using the mandoline. I also sliced up 3 shallots. I heated up the skillet at medium high heat and sprayed it with non-stick cooking spray. When the skillet was hot, I cooked the pork for about 5 minutes on each side. (Cook until it is done to your liking!). When the pork was done, I removed it from the skillet and kept it warm. I then melted a few tablespoons of butter and added the apples and shallots. I cooked them for about 4 minutes until the apples were crisp tender. Finally I added the pork back to the skillet for another minute to warm it back up. While I was doing this, Theodore cooked some boxed noodles (Sometimes a box of Noodle-Roni can come in handy…). All of this was done in about 20-25 minutes when the two of us got home from school. By the time that Paula arrived, dinner was ready! And it was delicious!!!

 

