Paula and I made pizza tonight. She picked out a Spring Gremolata Pizza from the April 2013 Cooking Light magazine. I made the dough fresh instead of using store dough. While the dough was rising, I got the vegetables ready. I cut up a fennel bulb into thin slices, cut up some asparagus pieces, defrosted 1/2 cup of peas, and then cooked all of this in a frying pan for about 2-3 minutes. After the vegetables had been cooked, I combined 2/3 cup of ricotta cheese, 3 1/2 tablespoons of milk, 1.5 Parmesan cheese, 1/4 teaspoon pepper to make the topping. When the dough had finished rising, we rolled it out. Then we topped it with the cheese mixture and added the vegetable mixture on top of the cheese. We sprinkled it with a little bit of sea salt and baked in the oven at 475 degrees for 10 minutes. It was delicious!

Spring Vegetable Pizza with Gremolata Recipe

 

 

