Tonight we made a simple stir fry. I bought 1 pound of sirloin steak at the farmer’s market.  When it was time to make the meal, I just sliced the meat into thin slices across the grain. This evening we just used a bag of frozen stir-fry vegetables since we had some in the freezer. We usually try to use some fresh vegetables but every so often, the frozen ones come in handy… and since Paula was sleeping all day, this was our best option. While the rice was cooking, I sliced the meat. When the rice was about 10 minutes from being done, I cut the meat and got the wok hot. We cooked the meat for about 2 minutes and then removed it from the wok. I then added the vegetables and cooked for about 4-5 minutes. When the vegetables were done, I added the meat for 1 minute to warm it up and everything was ready to eat. Simple, delicious and hopefully somewhat healthy!

