Tonight I made a simple meal since I was busy going to meetings all day long. It was a recipe that I picked out of the Taste of Home book that Mom gave us for Christmas. It was called Ham and Broccoli Pasta. It only required 5 ingredients and the hardest part (if you want to call it hard…) was cutting up the broccoli and ham.

Start by cooking 12-16 ounces of bow-tie pasta in a Dutch oven until al dente. Add 1 broccoli, cut up into pieces, to the pot during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Once the pasta and broccoli are done, drain and set aside.

In the same pot, combine 3 cups of ham, cut up into bite-size pieces, 1 8 ounce carton of chive cream cheese, 1/3 cup of milk, 1/4 teaspoon salt and 1/2 teaspoon pepper. Cook over medium heat until all the ingredients are heated and the cream cheese has melted. Return the pasta and broccoli to the pot and toss to combine. Serve and enjoy!

This meal worked out well since it only took 20-30 minutes to prepare so I could make it when I got home from my last meeting and we could enjoy it before Paula went to work for the evening.

 

