Last night I made a salad that I also found in  the Rachel Ray magazine. We decided to do a bit lighter fare this week since we had eaten so much rich food (lots of lobster rolls and more during our trip to Maine!). This recipe was called Antipasti Chopped Salad. It was very easy to make.

First, I emptied a bag of salad greens into a large salad bowl. Then I added 1 can of drained chickpeas to the lettuce. Next I added 1/2 cup of chopped cherry peppers that I picked up at the olive bar in our grocery store. (If you don’t have one, just get a jar of them…). On top of that, I added 1/3 pound of provolone that had been diced. (Note: I just bought one 1/2 inch piece in the deli section and cut it up…) Finally, I added 1/4 pound of salami that I had cut into strips.

We had our salad with bottled Italian salad dressing to make things even easier although the original recipe called for making your own vinaigrette to go with the salad.

