I changed our plans after Theodore called and said that he was going to work late at the restaurant. Instead of cooking a complete meal for just Paula and I, I rummaged around in the freezer and refrigerator to see what was there. I found some frozen stuffed tilapia that we had gotten somewhere. I cooked these up along with grilling some fresh zucchini that was in the refrigerator.

To grill the zucchini, I used a suggestion that I found in the recent issue of Cooking Light. I mixed up 1/4 cup of olive oil, 3 teaspoons of lemon juice, 1 tablespoon of fresh chopped thyme, 4 crushed garlic cloves, and 1/4 teaspoon of salt. I poured this over 2 zucchini that I had sliced lengthwise into strips about 3/4-inch thick and let the pieces sit in the marinade for about an hour. Then I grilled up the pieces for about 2-3 minutes on each side and served them with the fish. This was a tasty side dish that could be served up with any main dish. Easy, too!

