I cooked all three of us dinner tonight. I used a recipe from Cooking Light as my starting point. I am not sure that this one was a true winner although all three of us enjoyed it. This one was  focused on boneless chicken thighs. I cleaned a package of chicken thighs. Then I rubbed each piece with some grated onion, which I had grated with the microplaner. I took each chicken thigh and rolled them in a thin slice of prosciutto. I put the chicken thighs in a small baking dish and cooked them at 400 degrees for 30 minutes in the oven.

While the chicken thighs were cooking, I sliced a large tomato that I had gotten at the market a few days ago. I also found a yellow squash in the refrigerator and I cut up the squash and sliced an onion with the mandolin. I cooked the squash and onion in the skillet until cooked, about 5 minutes, adding some salt and pepper before cooking them.

All of this was served up and we enjoyed the meal. At least everyone said that they enjoyed the meal. I must admit that it was not one of my favorite meals. It was good but not great. I would not choose to make it again. Fortunately, we were able to use up some of the ingredients in the refrigerator.

