Last night I made veggie quesadillas. I took some broccoli heads and cooked them for about 4 minutes in some boiling water. Afterwards, I cooled them in some cold water and set aside. Then I cut up 1 red bell pepper and 1 sweet onion and sauteed them in a large frying pan for about 4-5 minutes on medium-high heat. After 2 minutes, I added the broccoli and cooked them with the other vegetables. Next I added one medium tomato that I had sliced thin and removed the seeds. I also added 4 thinly sliced garlic cloves and cooked this for another 2-3 minutes. Once this vegetable was done, I took out another frying pan and heated it on medium heat. I place one large flour tortilla in the pan and cooked it on both sides for about 1 minute on each side. I then placed some shredded cheddar and pepper jack cheese on top. When the cheese started to melt, I added some of the vegetable mixture. After allowing the mixture to heat up for 1-2 minutes, I folded the quesadilla in half and continued to cook it until it was crispy. Then I put the quesadilla on a plate and used our pizza cutter to cut it into 3 pieces. It was quite tasty. Paula and I both enjoyed the meal!

