I made two simple recipes that I found in the April issue of Rachael Ray’s magazine. The first one, Soy-Glazed Chicken was the simplest. I mixed up 2 tablespoons of honey, 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, and the juice of 2 limes. I tossed about a pound of boneless chicken thighs with the sauce and allowed them to sit for a few hours until it was time for dinner. Then I grilled the chicken thighs and served them.

The second dish was called Zesty Cauliflower “Rice”. I pulsed a cauliflower head in a food processor until it was broken into pea size pieces. Next, I cooked 2 minced shallots in a skillet over medium-high heat for 3-4 minutes. Then I added the cauliflower and cooked until it was warm, about 4-5 additional minutes. Finally I added 3 tablespoons of pine nuts, 1 tablespoon of orange zest, some chopped parsley and 1/2 cup of craisins (dried cranberries).

Both of these dishes complimented each other pretty good. Paula and I enjoyed it and overall, it was not only really simple but also really tasty. If you are looking for something easy – and a different way to serve cauliflower – you might want to give this dish a try.

