Last night I made a simple dinner for Paula and I. First, I made simple topping for the grilled chicken breasts. The ingredients for the topping were 1/2 cup of parsley, 1/3 cup of olive oil, 2 tablespoons of capers, 1 1/2 tablespoons of chopped oregano, 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar, and 1 clove of garlic. I took all of these ingredients and blended them in the food processor. I grilled the chicken breasts and when they were done, I served them on the plates with the topping.

I also made a simple salad with spring mix, tomatoes, and cucumbers. Finally I cooked some rice but instead of using water, I cooked the rice in an equal amount of chicken broth. I also added a few cloves of minced garlic to the broth as I brought it to a boil. The combination of garlic and chicken broth gave the rice a bit more flavor than usual.

All in all, this was a simple but delicious meal. The two of us enjoyed it. After dinner we went out in the back yard and enjoyed a fire in the fire pit. It was a beautiful night to do that as well as a good way to relax and let our food digest.

