I threw together a simple chicken soup for Paula and I tonight. After Thanksgiving, I made about 2 gallons of chicken broth. We put the broth into 2 gallon-size plastic bags and froze them. Yesterday I took one of those bags out of the freezer. We also had some frozen rotisserie chicken and so I cut up the chicken into bite-size pieces.

I put the broth and the chicken into a large pot. I cut up 2 carrots into thin slices. Then I added a cup of peas and 1/2 cup of frozen corn along with one medium potato. After the soup started cooking, I added 3 tablespoons of corn starch to the soup near the end of cooking to thicken it up a little.

I also bought a small package of crescent rolls at the store this afternoon and baked them so that the two of us could enjoy them with the soup. All in all, it was an easy and a delicious meal!

