The winter weather seems to have arrived. That means that it is the time of year when we find ourselves making some of our favorite comfort foods. Last night I cooked my mother’s meat loaf recipe for Paula and I. Actually, Theodore ended up eating with us when he showed up during dinner. I have written about this recipe on previous posts and I am sure that I will mention it again in the future. In all honesty, it is about as close as it gets to comfort food.

I cooked some baked potatoes and peas to go with the meat loaf. Paula prefers sweet potato so I baked her a sweet potato to go with my red potato. Paula also likes to put ketchup on her meat loaf while I prefer to have mine plain. It was a delicious meal and it hit the spot. I think that I can say that for the three of us, especially since Theodore had seconds and there was nothing left.

