Paula and I had beef and bean burritos for dinner last night. I found a pound of ground beef in the freezer. We also had some flour tortillas in the refrigerator. I decided that we would have burritos since we had not enjoyed them in a while.

This is an easy meal to make. I cooked the ground beef in a medium-large skillet. After the beef was cooked, I removed the fat. Then I added 1 can of refried beans and mixed them with the ground beef.

When it was time to make the burritos, we just placed some shredded Mexican cheese on one of the flour tortillas. Then we topped the cheese with some of the ground beef-bean mixture. After adding the cheese and the bean-beef, we wrapped up the ingredients in the flour tortilla and microwaved for about 1 minute.

We topped each burrito with some salsa and sour cream. It was a hearty and quite tasty meal. Paula was surprised when I prepared this since we hadn’t enjoyed them for dinner in quite some time. Afterwards Paula and I played some Mancala and Scrabble to pass the time. We have started playing some games in the evening and it is a very pleasant way to pass the time together. Better than watching television every night!

