Tonight we went to a most unique restaurant. It was called Onoir. You ate your entire meal in the dark. Literally. There was no light whatsoever. The point was to help you understand what it would be like to enjoy a meal without your eyes to appreciate what a blind person experiences. It also forced you to rely on your other senses while you eat. Paula and Christine picked items off the menu. I chose the surprise option so I didn’t know what I would be served. I ended up with a arugula salad with potatoes and duck confit to start. Then I had a dish of mixed vegetables with ground veal. Both were tasty. My final dish for dessert was a flan. I traded it with Paula who had chosen a simple cake. All in all it was an interesting experience. I found it interesting and enjoyed it with friends. I did not think that the food was excellent and that took a little bit from the meal. Oh well…

